The Dark Forest .

I woke up in the most gloomy place I could think of. It was night and the branches of the creepy “horror movie trees” spread over me like my favorite blanket from back home. I got up. “How could I have let myself sleep for so long” I thought to myself. You can’t take too much time to do anything when your on the run.

Something was chasing me. I didn’t know what and I didn’t know why. All I knew was that it was a foul, ugly , unfriendly, and very, VERY dangerous beast. And it made the most terrible noise I have ever heard. It was like nails on a chalk board along with the sound of a dog whistle times 10. It was a terrible, awful-

SCREEEEEEEEECH

There it was again- closer than before. I knew one thing: I had to get out of there and fast. I ran as fast as my legs could carry me. The branches of the trees slapping against my face as I ran. I ran for a while until the ghostly trees thinned out into a eerie meadow. There was nowhere to hide. The meadow had a low fog hanging over it that made so that I could barely see my hand in front of my face.

But I didn’t have a choice so I plunged into the Darkness.

One thought on “The Dark Forest .”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *