SNOW!!!!!

SNOW!!!!!!

Where do I start? It’s the most beautiful, wonderful, perfect thing in the world! And we are “lucky” enough to live in a place were we get virtually none! But this week we had two snow days! Not cant-open-your-door snow, but why-not-cancel-school snow. Either way I loved it.

I woke up on Friday and already knew there was a late start because of bad weather. I looked outside and saw white! I was freaking out! Then I heard that school was cancelled completely which meant I had the whole day to do whatever I wanted. So I went to my friend Peyton’s house to sled down his icy driveway. By the time we got there most of the ice on his driveway had melted but there was a ton of ice on his slide. So we rigged the sled on the slide and sled down it for an hour!

But the best part was when I got out of my dads car and fell down on the road because it was so icy!

I had a ton of fun on the snow days! What did you do on the snow day?

One thought on “SNOW!!!!!”

  1. I love it when we have snow days. There was a puddle of I water that had frozen on my driveway and I started to “treadmill” on it. When ever I took a step forward, I would slide back; it was great fun! The only part I do not like about snow days is that we have to make up the time we miss school on another holiday or in the summer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *